Homemade Valentines

So this was my son’s first year taking Valentines cards to school. They had their party on the Friday before V-Day and me being the crazy person I am decided the best idea would be to make homemade cards for him! I really didn’t want to send candy, figuring there would be plenty of that already. So I did some searching on Pinterest of course and came across this cute idea from Zakka LifeΒ that was perfect for my future astronaut! They’re called Out of this World Valentines – too cute right? I ended up making all 20 of them the night before he had to take them to school. Yes, I am ashamed to say I procrastinated to an extreme level that week. But he loved them. The hardest part was finding the right size bouncy balls. I ended up buying a huge set of various sizes at Party City. Probably going to use leftovers in the favor bags at this years birthday party.

20150213_061105

In addition to the cards, each student had to bring a decorated box to collect their valentines in. Since I was already doing a space theme with the cards, I followed it through on the box. Just grabbed some colors construction paper and cut out ‘planets’ and ta da! He also loved the box.

20150213_061150

I ended up doing something different for his teachers. I found these cute printables from Club Chica Circle and bought some nice quality chocolate bars to wrap. The quote is adorable and I figured they deserved the chocolate!

20150213_061123

Simple, cute Valentines. Next year, I may just buy something at the store.

Leave a Reply

