Family Photography

I convinced hubby to get my a new DSLR camera for Mother’s Day forever ago. And I played around with it some. But now I’m happy to say its getting some real use!

First I used it to do newborn photos of Adeline. I think they turned out pretty well!

After that small success, I picked a nice afternoon and dragged the fam out to the park for more pictures. This went not so well. Adeline was not a happy camper – fussing pretty much the entire time. But I ended up with a few shots I really like.

All in all, a success! I hope to get lots of use out of this camera – and save our family lots of money on pictures! Now I just need to figure out the trick to getting the 6 year old to smile and the baby to stop crying!

Leave a Reply

