New Endeavors

Hello all!

I know, I am way behind in keeping this poor blog up to date. I think I forgot just how much work a baby can be! Addy is just about ready to start crawling – eck! She is 9 months old and just a doll. We LOVE her so much! Her giggles, her nonstop chattering (seriously, she is a talker!), and her adorable smiles just make our day. Come on, look at these faces – don’t you just wanna kiss her little chubby cheeks??

Theo is enthralled by her – always wants to hold her and play with her. And she just lights up when he’s around! Those two are gonna be close. (And me being such a bad mommy, I don’t have very many pictures of them together! Gonna have to work on that more…)

20160407_161201

So in addition to taking care of two constantly on the go kids and getting ready for our big move at the end of July, I’ve also started a new Etsy business! (I know, I’m crazy) I am making printable cards for birthdays, weddings, showers, etc. So far, I’ve been doing custom orders for some of the mom’s in my mommy group on Facebook. I’m trying to take anything I make custom and post it in my store as well. This has not worked out super great yet – I only have one listing lol. But I’m excited about it – and hubby is excited for any extra money it brings in! So please feel free to check out my store – Paper Lilies by Alicia!

This weekend is already looking a little crazy. We’re having a garage sale Friday and Saturday and then hubby is graduating on Sunday! So yea, I’m really stretching myself thin trying to prep for all of this! And *gasp* I’m buying decorations from the party store for the grad party. I just don’t have time! Oh well. I’ll make it up to him in the future. His grad school graduating party will be over the top. I’m hoping to take lots of pictures on Sunday. It might be one of the last big family get together’s we have before the move. And hopefully we can get some family photos done too since everyone will be all dressed up!

We’ve got less than 3 months left until the big move. The garage sale is step one of getting ready. I’m in big time de-clutter mode! Whatever we don’t sell is getting donated. We’ve outgrown our 1100 sqft home so we definitely have too much stuff! I’ve sorted toys, baby clothes, kitchen items, movies, books, etc and we have some furniture items that are leaving as well. Once this phase is over it’ll be time to start packing non-essentials. I’ve always hated living out of boxes so I will definitely be happy when it comes time to unpack! Hubby and I just booked a hotel for a trip down to do some house hunting. We’re excited to find a place – it’ll definitely be big item off the check list! And hopefully we’ll have some time to check out the town while we’re down there. Pretty soon it’ll be “Texas here we come!!”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

