About Alicia

My name is Alicia. I am a 30 year old mother and wife living in the midwest. My hubby and I have been married for 2 years. He’s a struggling post-Navy college grad student. I’m more of the post-grad, full-time job type. We have two adorable children – an extremely active six year old boy and a fast growing 11 month old girl . Our life is busy and loud at times and at others quiet and calm. But it’s ours and we love it. And we are very hopeful about the future.

My passion in life has always been to write. I have kept a journal since I was 9 years old, wrote my first novel when I was 13, and have a small collection of short stories that I’ve written throughout the past 10 years. Starting a blog seemed like the logical next step. I write everything down so that I can look back and remember my life. And also so that I can share it with others. Who’s to say my struggles aren’t someone else’s and that my words won’t help them. Or perhaps your words (via the comments) could be the help I need. I want to share my life with the world, to share my joys and my sorrows, to open the door to my home. Just please try to not track any dirt inside.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s